Our Certified Canine Teams

The teams listed below are certified by CADA as a “Fire Investigation Canine Team.” If a team is not listed here, they are not certified by CADA.

Detective Aaron Carter and K-9 Ares
Indianapolis Metro PD – Fire Investigations
(317) 590-2893  
Email: Aaron.Carter@Indy.Gov

Billy Lang and K-9 Lizzie
Texas State Fire Marshal’s Office
Lubbock, Texas
Email: billy.lang@tdi.texas.gov

Kevin Heflin and K-9 Gethin
Anderson Fire Department, IN
Email:  AFD780@aol.com

Gerry Bartlett and K-9 Cinder

Dundas, ON Canada

gerry.bartlett999@gmail.com




Jim Albin
901 N. Post Road

Room 216

Indianapolis, IN. 46219

(317) 496-9860
Email: President@cadafiredogs.com

Ken Wright and Sparky

Canton Fire department

Canton OhioType your paragraph here.

Jeffery Lunder and K-9 Eza
Delburne, Alberta, Canada
Email: dogman@telusplanet.net

Mark Jackson and Pyra

Greentown Ohio

Rob DeFrance and K-9 Mo
East Moline Fire Department
East Moline, IL 61244
(309) 752-1503 / (309) 314-3770
Email: Secrertary@cadafiredogs.com

Scott  Gilliam and K-9 Mazie

Matteson Fire Department

Matteson, Il

(708) 748-5129 / (708) 528 -2936

Darrick Scott and K-9 Blaze

Sugar Creek Fire Department

5 South Fourth Street

West Terre Haute, IN 47885

Phone: 812.533.1774 or Cell: 812.243.2813


Susan Mann and K-9 Gethin
Catawba, North Carolina
Email: susanmannrn@gmail.com

Alain Martel and K-9 Viktor
Quebec, Canada
Email: Recherchek9@gmail.com

CADA FIRE DOGS

Todd Jordan and K-9 Ninja and K-9 Raven
Anderson Fire Department
1048 N Buck Creek Rd. Greenfield, IN 46140
(765) 278-0743  
Email: tajordan33@aol.com

Steve Chapman & K-9 Cinder

S.C. Fire Consulting, Inc

Porter, Texas

(281) 728-6970

Email: Steve@scfireconsulting.com

www.scfireconsulting.com


Guy Aumend and K-9 Buster
Alliance Fire Department
63 E. Broadway Street Alliance, Ohio 44601
(330) 206-1010
Email: skydiver9447@yahoo.com

  • New CADA  Detection Canine Team Standard – includes a new certification/testing standard. Please click here to view the new standard.  
  • CADA takes a position on the term “Arson Dog.” Click here to view more. 
  • CADA takes a position on “testifying to negative samples.”  For further info, click here 
cada2018